Related Pages


ROC Kingdom Academy Calendar


ROC is open from Monday through Friday. 5:30am -5:30pm. We are closed on all federal holidays. We also follow the Norfolk Public School District Calendar for school closures on occasion, including inclement weather. ROC will provide holiday care on days that public schools are closed for an additional fee, ie: teach in-service days, Spring Break and Christmas Break. Please see our ROC school calendar for specific dates. Parents must sign children up for Holiday Care the week prior to reserve your spot.

Please note that ROC will also be closed on various days throughout the year for staff development. Please make alternate arrangements for childcare on these days.

Notice of 2017/18 will be given and posted throughout the center to notify Parents and Guardians.


SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      



Date

Activity

 Friday Aug 18, Orientation
Monday, Sept. 4 Labor Day
Tuesday, Sept. 5 1st day of Curriculum
Friday October 6 Open House
Monday October 9th Columbus Day
Friday, November 10th Veterans Day
Wednesday November 22 1/2 Day (5:30am-12pm)
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 The day after Thanksgiving Day
Friday Dec. 22 1/2 Day (6am-1pm)
Monday Dec. 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday Dec. 26 1/2 Day (6am-1pm)
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday February 19th Presidents Day
Monday March 26 Professional Development Training
Friday April 27 Professional Development Training
Monday May 28 Memorial Day
Friday June 8 Family Fun Day (9am-12am)
Friday June 8 1/2 Day (5:30am-12pm)
Friday June 8 Graduation 5pm
TBA Summer Program Begins
July 16-20 & 23 Professional Development Training



Bookmark and Share

Affiliate Links

Our Services

Wednesday Night Bible Precept Class: 7:00 p.m.

Sunday Morning New Believers Class: 9:00 a.m.

Sunday Morning New Members Class: 9:00 a.m.

Sunday Morning Worship Service: 10:00 a.m.

Our Location

4035 E. Ocean View Rd

Norfolk, VA 23518

View Map

Phone: 757-587-0872
 Fax:    757-587-1604

Site Search